top of page
Search

Sara's Hair4Love Headshave

At HAIR4LOVE 2018, I had the great opportunity of having my head shaved and raising over £2000 for LOVE IS ALL WE NEED. The experience of the day itself and the time leading up to it was phenomenal. It was outstanding to me the generosity of people donating their money, from 5 weeks before the day . i was blown away by the generosity of the time people gave away on the day , everyone who was involved made the day seamless and extremely enjoyable . There was fun , laughter and even some tears when my dreads were snipped off by the public. the support by everyone involved was so wonderful and making over $5000 for the whole day was more than i believed possible, I would do it again in a heartbeat as i am so proud of the charity and all those who support the orphans in South Africa through Love Is All We Need. I have had the pleasure of meeting some of the children in Pietermaritzburg, and it pleases me no end to know that they are looked after by peoples kindness and events such as Hair4Love.


Sara – Hair4Love Headshave volunteer 2018



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page